If Speaking The Truth Will Cause My Father Giving Up His Throne – We Are In For That – Sanusi Daughter Spit Fire

Those who think that my father would keep
quiet because he wants to hold on to his
throne, I think they don’t know my father.

image

Yusufu Dauda
Daughter to the Emir of Kano, Muhammad Sanusi,
Shahida Sanusi, on Friday said her father will gladly
give up the throne if it stands in the way of truth.
Shehida made the remark while representing her
father at the first annual Chibok Girls lecture in
Abuja.

Stressing that the monarch had dedicated his life to
the truth, Shehida disclosed that Sanusi had always
wanted to be the emir, but he believes in the truth
and will always stand by the truth.

She said, “My father is not afraid of giving up his
throne if it stands in the way of speaking the truth.
In Five Minutes You site will be running in the sky
Those who think that my father would keep quiet
because he wants to hold on to his throne, I think
they don’t know my father.

“I know that he has always wanted to be the emir
of Kano but to him, if it comes between what is
right, what his conscience tells him and choosing
the throne, he would happily give up the throne.
“My father has always been a part of one
controversy or the other and it’s normal for us. We
are not scared anymore.

“And honestly, he has been a source of inspiration
and pride. He never fails to fight. He fights for
progress, liberty, justice and equality. Those who
think they know my father should know that he will
never be silenced by blackmail and intimidation.

“He lost his position once as the governor of the
Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) and I remember his
quote that you can suspend a man but you can
never suspend the truth. I know he does not mind
being the most unpopular emir so long he speaks
the truth.”

Courtesy: Critical Time

