Exclusive Interview: Drama As Suspended SGF Questioned : Who Is Presidency?

ABUJA-Who is Presidency?
This was the question the suspended Secretary to
the Government of the Federation, SGF, Engr.
Babachir Lawal fired back at State House
correspondents who had accosted him to respond
to the news of his suspension.

image

Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr
Babachir Lawal briefing State House Correspondents
after leaving the Presidential Villa Abuja after the
announcement of his suspension in Abuja on
Wednesday
Lawal was seen coming down from the office of the
Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo at the Presidential
Villa, Abuja minutes after a statement suspending
him was released by the Presidency on Wednesday.

WordPress

The SGF who was apparently reluctant to speak to
Journalists on sighting them kept on walking his
way out of the Villa.

But Journalists followed suit.
Persuaded to speak, the SGF in bits told Journalists
that his suspension was news to him.

The interview with him went thus:
Journalists: Your suspension has just been
announced.
How will you react to the development?

Lawal: Who announced it?
Journalists: The Presidency
Lawal: Then ask them. Why are you asking me?
Who is the Presidency?
Journalists: Have you been informed of the
suspension?

Lawal: By who? About what? What about you? Have
you been informed?

Journalists: Yes sir.

Lawal: By who?

Journalists: By the Presidency, sir.
Lawal: I have not seen it. I should have been
given… I have not seen the press release so I
cannot comment on it.

Journalists: It is currently trending online. Are you
doubting the authenticity of the statement?

Lawal: I have not seen it.
Journalists: Tell us the outcome of your meeting
with the Vice-President sir.

Lawal: I am always here. I always meet the Vice-
President. I used to come here even before I was
made SGF.

News Reporters

