Nnamdi Kanu Paid Courtesy Visit To Eastern Consultative Assembly (ECA) [PHOTOS]

The Eastern Consultative Assembly (ECA), today
hosted the leader of the Indigenous people of
Biafra, Nnamdi who paid them a courtesy visit in
Enugu state.

image

Recall that The Eastern Consultative Assembly
conferred on Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, the presidency title
two months ago, while he was still in incarceration.

image

The then ECA president, Mrs Mary Okwor, willingly
vacated the presidency seat for Mazi Nnamdi Kanu
while she took over the vice presidency position.

image

The ECA conferred the honourary position to the
IPOB leader Nnamdi Kanu in recognition of his
invaluable achievements in the East and beyond.
With Mazi Nnamdi Kanu in the pictures include
Prof. Elo Amucheazi, Mary Okwor, Uko Elliot, Rev
Father John Odey and others
Long live the new ECA president, Mazi Nnamdi
Kanu

for Biafra – Nnamdi Kanu vows
Leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOP, on
Monday paid a visit to the Eastern Consultative
Assembly, ECA in Enugu, vowing never to give up
his agitation for Biafra.
He was received by top members of the ECA,
including Chief Mrs. Maria Okwor, Rev. Fr. John
Odey, among others.
Kanu also visited the founder of the Igbo Youth
Movement, IYM, Evang. Elliot Ugochukwu-Ukoh.
While expressing his gratitude for support showed
to him by the two groups, Kanu said he chose the
option of fighting to liberate the people of Biafra
and that there was no going back.
“I have chosen the option that we must be free as a
people; that we must be liberated as a race and
that we must have every freedom, due to us, God-
given and I would not want to go to heaven to
experience it;I want to experience it here.
“I also want to say that the way our people came
out to support this course is something that will
guide every step that we will take and on this very
difficult task.

“I thank all of you that worked very hard, especially
the Igbo Youth Movement; I must be specific, and
the Eastern Consultative Assembly and all the
market men, market women, those that close their
shops to see us and all those who made efforts to
ensure that I was not consumed.

“I thank all of you; those who contributed to my
being here today, because without your pressure, I
don’ think I will be here. However, the work is not
done yet, we need to finish it.

“And like my brother Eliot remarked, we have those
of us championing Biafra and some others talking
about restructuring of Nigeria, I have nothing
against that, after all that was all Aburi is all about
but I desire Biafra, I want Biafra, I want nothing else
other than Biafra, I will not settle for anything else
other than Biafra.

That was what I born to do and
that is what I will do til the day Biafra will come
that we may live as free men on this very earth as
the Most High God, Chukwu Okike Abiama ordained
it.

While accepting his election as the leader of the
ECA, he pledged to uphold the creed and ethos of
the organization, stressing “I discharge my duties
honourablly; I would not fail you or anybody who
has supported me. The task ahead is tough but
surmountable.”

On the bail conditions given to him by the court, he
described it as obnoxious and unconstitutional,
vowing to challenge it in the days ahead.

“On those we left behind, we are making effort to
see that they come out because they committed no
crime. All we are seeking for is freedom; a return to
the values we had before the advent of white men.

A situation where people move their cows into our
farms and slaughter our people will no longer be
acceptable.”

When approached for interview by the media, Kanu
declined, citing bail conditions given to him by the
court.

Long live The Eastern Consultative Assembly
Long Live Biafra.
From Grace Ukpai

